Stealing from William Carlos Williams

mindlovemisery’smenagerie prompt by Oloriel

This Is Just To Say

I have eaten
the pizza
leftover in
the icebox

and which
you were probably
saving
for breakfast

Forgive me
But it was delicious
On a napkin
Watching the game.

and

The Red Wheelbarrow

so much depends
upon

a brown hedge
sparrow

glazed with rain
water

that still sings
her song.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stealing from William Carlos Williams

  1. This made me smile. I also did a tribute to that little poem but mine did not end so beautifully as yours did Love this

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oloriel says:

    I love how you mixed the motions and the images, and, I thin k we have all been there with some alluring leftovers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment